Skip to Main Content
IBM Data and AI Ideas Portal for Customers


Shape the future of IBM!

We invite you to shape the future of IBM, including product roadmaps, by submitting ideas that matter to you the most. Here's how it works:

Post your ideas

Post ideas and requests to enhance a product or service. Take a look at ideas others have posted and upvote them if they matter to you,

  1. Post an idea

  2. Upvote ideas that matter most to you

  3. Get feedback from the IBM team to refine your idea

Help IBM prioritize your ideas and requests

The IBM team may need your help to refine the ideas so they may ask for more information or feedback. The product management team will then decide if they can begin working on your idea. If they can start during the next development cycle, they will put the idea on the priority list. Each team at IBM works on a different schedule, where some ideas can be implemented right away, others may be placed on a different schedule.

Receive notification on the decision

Some ideas can be implemented at IBM, while others may not fit within the development plans for the product. In either case, the team will let you know as soon as possible. In some cases, we may be able to find alternatives for ideas which cannot be implemented in a reasonable time.

Additional Information

To view our roadmaps: http://ibm.biz/Data-and-AI-Roadmaps

Reminder: This is not the place to submit defects or support needs, please use normal support channel for these cases

IBM Employees:

The correct URL for entering your ideas is: https://hybridcloudunit-internal.ideas.aha.io


Status Not under consideration
Workspace Watson Assistant
Created by Guest
Created on Aug 2, 2019

disable dialog node

One of the issues i have when i test things out is i often need to delete a dialog node to verify if something works. Deleting a dialog node with a lot of configurations such as conditional checks, detailed answer, jump to conditions etc is making it time consuming to revert back. (using save version is not an option as this makes room for more frequent saves and there limit for count of saved versions)

My suggestion is that it should be possible to just mark a dialog node and disable it. In this way you can still keep the dialog node while developing. When you have sorted everything out and don't need it anymore you can of course delete it. 

  • Guest
    Aug 14, 2019

    you can do the original conditions && false, then just remove the false condition when youre ready

  • Guest
    Aug 6, 2019

    @Jeremie Larin good point. but what if you already have another main condition? Then you need again to copy and paste it and temporary save it somewhere. I was looking for a way when you "disable" the node it turns grey or something in the UI so you see that this is not in dialog tree, but can easily enable it again. 

  • Guest
    Aug 5, 2019

    You can actually just set the node to "False" as the main condition.