IBM Data and AI Ideas Portal for Customers


Shape the future of IBM!

We invite you to shape the future of IBM, including product roadmaps, by submitting ideas that matter to you the most. Here's how it works:

Post your ideas

Post ideas and requests to enhance a product or service. Take a look at ideas others have posted and upvote them if they matter to you,

  1. Post an idea

  2. Upvote ideas that matter most to you

  3. Get feedback from the IBM team to refine your idea

Help IBM prioritize your ideas and requests

The IBM team may need your help to refine the ideas so they may ask for more information or feedback. The product management team will then decide if they can begin working on your idea. If they can start during the next development cycle, they will put the idea on the priority list. Each team at IBM works on a different schedule, where some ideas can be implemented right away, others may be placed on a different schedule.

Receive notification on the decision

Some ideas can be implemented at IBM, while others may not fit within the development plans for the product. In either case, the team will let you know as soon as possible. In some cases, we may be able to find alternatives for ideas which cannot be implemented in a reasonable time.

Additional Information

To view our roadmaps: http://ibm.biz/Data-and-AI-Roadmaps

Reminder: This is not the place to submit defects or support needs, please use normal support channel for these cases

IBM Employees:

The correct URL for entering your ideas is: https://hybridcloudunit-internal.ideas.aha.io


Status Delivered
Created by Guest
Created on Feb 27, 2019

Prompt for Confirmation for Company/Group Journal Deletion

users clicked on wrong delete button and accidently deleted the company / group journals. Deleted journals cannot be "undeleted" which causes difficult of journal trail and has to recreate journals. it causes more problem when it involves Opening balance accounts for foreign currency journals. hence, user would like to have prompt/double confirmation for journal deletion.

  • Guest
    Mar 12, 2019

    Yes pls we can try changing the message and see if it helps. Thanks!

  • Guest
    Mar 11, 2019

    A double prompt message will annoy a lot of our users ( they complain in general that there are too much "click" to do in Controller), change to No instead of Yes would cause a lot of  misunderstanding. Could the change of the sentence to " are you sure you want to delete completely this journal ? " improve the user experience ?

  • Guest
    Mar 11, 2019

    my apologies, it should be improvement to the current prompt. the current delete journal message is "Are you sure you want to delete the selected object?". And delete row message is "Are you sure you want to delete the selected row?"

    Many users feedback that they will just click with Yes button and regretted / realised they had selected the wrong delete button when they just want to delete the row.

    Suggestion is to have double prompt message to re-confirm OR have the reverse message prompt (similar to copy journals to previous period) where user is required to click "No" instead of "Yes" in order to proceed, that will force users to pause and think about the deletion.

  • Guest
    Mar 8, 2019

    This feature appears to be well in Classic and in Web ( prompt message, are you sure you want to delete ?); Can you explain what is missing ?