IBM Data and AI Ideas Portal for Customers


Shape the future of IBM!

We invite you to shape the future of IBM, including product roadmaps, by submitting ideas that matter to you the most. Here's how it works:

Post your ideas

Post ideas and requests to enhance a product or service. Take a look at ideas others have posted and upvote them if they matter to you,

  1. Post an idea

  2. Upvote ideas that matter most to you

  3. Get feedback from the IBM team to refine your idea

Help IBM prioritize your ideas and requests

The IBM team may need your help to refine the ideas so they may ask for more information or feedback. The product management team will then decide if they can begin working on your idea. If they can start during the next development cycle, they will put the idea on the priority list. Each team at IBM works on a different schedule, where some ideas can be implemented right away, others may be placed on a different schedule.

Receive notification on the decision

Some ideas can be implemented at IBM, while others may not fit within the development plans for the product. In either case, the team will let you know as soon as possible. In some cases, we may be able to find alternatives for ideas which cannot be implemented in a reasonable time.

Additional Information

To view our roadmaps: http://ibm.biz/Data-and-AI-Roadmaps

Reminder: This is not the place to submit defects or support needs, please use normal support channel for these cases

IBM Employees:

The correct URL for entering your ideas is: https://hybridcloudunit-internal.ideas.aha.io


Status Future consideration
Workspace Cognos Analytics
Created by Guest
Created on May 4, 2021

Reset default "Send report by email" to send to user's email account

From Cognos 8, 10 and through Cognos 11.1.6, the default action when a user ran with "Send report by email" was to send to the user but in 11.1.7 Cognos changed to necessitating the user to select "Edit details" to populate their address by default. Users now have additional clicks to get the functionality that they had and the explanation was "from a support perspective what appears to be a safety mechanism to double check content". The users are trying to run their reports the same as they had and flagging that they didn't receive then have to run it again and click the extra link then OK. The default behavior was changed with zero documentation and while it's theoretically just 2 more clicks for every user every time.

Needed by Date May 5, 2021
  • Guest
    Jul 19, 2021

    If this is design intent, then at least warn the users that they need to populate the receiver of the report or that this filed is blank so they understand they need to take action, versus changing prior behavior and not providing this warning which results in additional work for all.