IBM Data and AI Ideas Portal for Customers


Shape the future of IBM!

We invite you to shape the future of IBM, including product roadmaps, by submitting ideas that matter to you the most. Here's how it works:

Post your ideas

Post ideas and requests to enhance a product or service. Take a look at ideas others have posted and upvote them if they matter to you,

  1. Post an idea

  2. Upvote ideas that matter most to you

  3. Get feedback from the IBM team to refine your idea

Help IBM prioritize your ideas and requests

The IBM team may need your help to refine the ideas so they may ask for more information or feedback. The product management team will then decide if they can begin working on your idea. If they can start during the next development cycle, they will put the idea on the priority list. Each team at IBM works on a different schedule, where some ideas can be implemented right away, others may be placed on a different schedule.

Receive notification on the decision

Some ideas can be implemented at IBM, while others may not fit within the development plans for the product. In either case, the team will let you know as soon as possible. In some cases, we may be able to find alternatives for ideas which cannot be implemented in a reasonable time.

Additional Information

To view our roadmaps: http://ibm.biz/Data-and-AI-Roadmaps

Reminder: This is not the place to submit defects or support needs, please use normal support channel for these cases

IBM Employees:

The correct URL for entering your ideas is: https://hybridcloudunit-internal.ideas.aha.io


Status Delivered
Created by Guest
Created on Jul 25, 2018

Provide reset confirmation command to the user settings RFE 122834

Description
 
http://www.ibm.com/developerworks/rfe/execute?use_case=viewRfe&CR_ID=122834

when changes are made to a table and PF3 is entered the confirmation panel pops up. If the user uses the “/” option to ‘Set save data confirmation off' then the pop-up does not show next time.
there is no option to RESET the confirmation screen.
customer needs an option to reset confirmation command to the user settings.



Use Case
 
the only way to correct this is to make a note of the current user settings (then exit TE), delete the ETIPROF member in the user's ISPPROF dataset and renter the user settings as noted earlier. This presents the user with the confirmation screen when exiting an edit session after making changes. This is not a user friendly solution at the moment.(especially in the context of a competitive replacement)
  • Guest
    Jul 19, 2019

    PH08648 delivered

  • Guest
    Jul 9, 2019

    This idea has already been implemented in the Table Editor.

    User Settings Panel, line Reset confirmation prompts.

    We can close this idea.