IBM Data and AI Ideas Portal for Customers


Shape the future of IBM!

We invite you to shape the future of IBM, including product roadmaps, by submitting ideas that matter to you the most. Here's how it works:

Post your ideas

Post ideas and requests to enhance a product or service. Take a look at ideas others have posted and upvote them if they matter to you,

  1. Post an idea

  2. Upvote ideas that matter most to you

  3. Get feedback from the IBM team to refine your idea

Help IBM prioritize your ideas and requests

The IBM team may need your help to refine the ideas so they may ask for more information or feedback. The product management team will then decide if they can begin working on your idea. If they can start during the next development cycle, they will put the idea on the priority list. Each team at IBM works on a different schedule, where some ideas can be implemented right away, others may be placed on a different schedule.

Receive notification on the decision

Some ideas can be implemented at IBM, while others may not fit within the development plans for the product. In either case, the team will let you know as soon as possible. In some cases, we may be able to find alternatives for ideas which cannot be implemented in a reasonable time.

Additional Information

To view our roadmaps: http://ibm.biz/Data-and-AI-Roadmaps

Reminder: This is not the place to submit defects or support needs, please use normal support channel for these cases

IBM Employees:

The correct URL for entering your ideas is: https://hybridcloudunit-internal.ideas.aha.io


Status Not under consideration
Components Data Server Manager
Created by Guest
Created on Mar 13, 2018

DSM allows USER to override One-Time password credential

The One time password credential, set up when a z/os database is added to DSM, can be overridden when logging into that database using a 2FA/MFA id
  • Admin
    Maryia Rakina
    May 28, 2021

    Thank you for submitting your Idea. While we no longer build feature enhancements to Data Server Manager, we will consider this Idea in the future tooling.

  • Guest
    Apr 1, 2019

    I agree that USERs should not be allowed to override this option.  It should only be maintained at the database connection level, and only by administrators.  The option to change when logging into the database should either be grayed out or removed.