Skip to Main Content
IBM Data and AI Ideas Portal for Customers


Shape the future of IBM!

We invite you to shape the future of IBM, including product roadmaps, by submitting ideas that matter to you the most. Here's how it works:

Post your ideas

Post ideas and requests to enhance a product or service. Take a look at ideas others have posted and upvote them if they matter to you,

  1. Post an idea

  2. Upvote ideas that matter most to you

  3. Get feedback from the IBM team to refine your idea

Help IBM prioritize your ideas and requests

The IBM team may need your help to refine the ideas so they may ask for more information or feedback. The product management team will then decide if they can begin working on your idea. If they can start during the next development cycle, they will put the idea on the priority list. Each team at IBM works on a different schedule, where some ideas can be implemented right away, others may be placed on a different schedule.

Receive notification on the decision

Some ideas can be implemented at IBM, while others may not fit within the development plans for the product. In either case, the team will let you know as soon as possible. In some cases, we may be able to find alternatives for ideas which cannot be implemented in a reasonable time.

Additional Information

To view our roadmaps: http://ibm.biz/Data-and-AI-Roadmaps

Reminder: This is not the place to submit defects or support needs, please use normal support channel for these cases

IBM Employees:

The correct URL for entering your ideas is: https://hybridcloudunit-internal.ideas.aha.io


Created by Guest
Created on Apr 14, 2021

Only allow the creator of a given map to delete it

Currently any user that has the ability to create maps also has the ability to delete them regardless of who the original creator was. This coupled with the current view in DVM Studio that displays the entire subsystem instead of just a subset of maps that are part of a developer's "project" increased the change of an accidental deletion.

Needed by Date Dec 31, 2021
  • Guest
    Apr 15, 2021

    This introduces the concepts of roles for the system programmer, DBA, and developer personas. Based upon a specific user's role, certain authorization, access, and authority would be allowed. Certainly, a user should not be able to delete a virtual object or any metadata they do not own.

    So this could be managed based on pure ownership of the object and any GRANTs to other users or it could be managed through usability in the interface to display only capabilities that are pertinent to the user's role.