Skip to Main Content
IBM Data and AI Ideas Portal for Customers


Shape the future of IBM!

We invite you to shape the future of IBM, including product roadmaps, by submitting ideas that matter to you the most. Here's how it works:

Post your ideas

Post ideas and requests to enhance a product or service. Take a look at ideas others have posted and upvote them if they matter to you,

  1. Post an idea

  2. Upvote ideas that matter most to you

  3. Get feedback from the IBM team to refine your idea

Help IBM prioritize your ideas and requests

The IBM team may need your help to refine the ideas so they may ask for more information or feedback. The product management team will then decide if they can begin working on your idea. If they can start during the next development cycle, they will put the idea on the priority list. Each team at IBM works on a different schedule, where some ideas can be implemented right away, others may be placed on a different schedule.

Receive notification on the decision

Some ideas can be implemented at IBM, while others may not fit within the development plans for the product. In either case, the team will let you know as soon as possible. In some cases, we may be able to find alternatives for ideas which cannot be implemented in a reasonable time.

Additional Information

To view our roadmaps: http://ibm.biz/Data-and-AI-Roadmaps

Reminder: This is not the place to submit defects or support needs, please use normal support channel for these cases

IBM Employees:

The correct URL for entering your ideas is: https://hybridcloudunit-internal.ideas.aha.io


Status Future consideration
Created by Guest
Created on Jun 28, 2017

Keep metadata and actual data in sync

Deleting a file from OS doesn't delete it from the "Data Assets" listing in DSX.

  • Guest
    Dec 14, 2018

    If a file is deleted from Object store then we need to figure out what to do with the metadata reference in the catalog.  We could delete the metadata reference but that might confuse users of the projects/catalog. The metadata entry could continue to exist but obviously the attachment to the data will no be broken, so we could suggest to the user to clean it up when they open it.

  • Guest
    Dec 14, 2018

  • Guest
    Dec 14, 2018

    Hey @watchers, maybe the feedback here is that to the user the distinction btw live connections and static, copied data is not clear in the UI.