IBM Data and AI Ideas Portal for Customers


Shape the future of IBM!

We invite you to shape the future of IBM, including product roadmaps, by submitting ideas that matter to you the most. Here's how it works:

Post your ideas

Post ideas and requests to enhance a product or service. Take a look at ideas others have posted and upvote them if they matter to you,

  1. Post an idea

  2. Upvote ideas that matter most to you

  3. Get feedback from the IBM team to refine your idea

Help IBM prioritize your ideas and requests

The IBM team may need your help to refine the ideas so they may ask for more information or feedback. The product management team will then decide if they can begin working on your idea. If they can start during the next development cycle, they will put the idea on the priority list. Each team at IBM works on a different schedule, where some ideas can be implemented right away, others may be placed on a different schedule.

Receive notification on the decision

Some ideas can be implemented at IBM, while others may not fit within the development plans for the product. In either case, the team will let you know as soon as possible. In some cases, we may be able to find alternatives for ideas which cannot be implemented in a reasonable time.

Additional Information

To view our roadmaps: http://ibm.biz/Data-and-AI-Roadmaps

Reminder: This is not the place to submit defects or support needs, please use normal support channel for these cases

IBM Employees:

The correct URL for entering your ideas is: https://hybridcloudunit-internal.ideas.aha.io


Status Delivered
Workspace SPSS Modeler
Components SPSS Modeler
Created by Guest
Created on Dec 1, 2020

The setting to disable warning dialog at the time of nodes' reconnection

When you work in SPSS Modeler, you quite often make connection replacements between nodes. Like inbound connection to a node that has already been connected with another node. Having this node accept only one inbound connection, each time a warning dialog appears, suggesting Replace, or Map fields, or Cancel this reconnection (like in the picture attached). In approximately 100% of cases, a user doesn't want to Map fields or Cancel operation. He/she just want to replace a connection arrow.

It affects every user in almost every session of working with the product.

I suggest introducing a setting at the application level to make this dialog optional. Should that warning dialog be disabled by the new setting, no warning appears at the time of reconnection, and application acts like user clicked on the Replace button in a warning dialog. So, the new connection disables the previous connection (arrow) and make source and target nodes connected without additional questions.

Needed by Date Mar 1, 2021