Skip to Main Content
IBM Data and AI Ideas Portal for Customers


Shape the future of IBM!

We invite you to shape the future of IBM, including product roadmaps, by submitting ideas that matter to you the most. Here's how it works:

Post your ideas

Post ideas and requests to enhance a product or service. Take a look at ideas others have posted and upvote them if they matter to you,

  1. Post an idea

  2. Upvote ideas that matter most to you

  3. Get feedback from the IBM team to refine your idea

Help IBM prioritize your ideas and requests

The IBM team may need your help to refine the ideas so they may ask for more information or feedback. The product management team will then decide if they can begin working on your idea. If they can start during the next development cycle, they will put the idea on the priority list. Each team at IBM works on a different schedule, where some ideas can be implemented right away, others may be placed on a different schedule.

Receive notification on the decision

Some ideas can be implemented at IBM, while others may not fit within the development plans for the product. In either case, the team will let you know as soon as possible. In some cases, we may be able to find alternatives for ideas which cannot be implemented in a reasonable time.

Additional Information

To view our roadmaps: http://ibm.biz/Data-and-AI-Roadmaps

Reminder: This is not the place to submit defects or support needs, please use normal support channel for these cases

IBM Employees:

The correct URL for entering your ideas is: https://hybridcloudunit-internal.ideas.aha.io


Status Not under consideration
Workspace Product Master
Created by Guest
Created on Oct 26, 2016

Internet Explorer 10.0 Browser - User Must Change Document mode to Standard

Issue: With IE v10.0 when opening an item in the product catalog, the screen appears for a few seconds and then disappears. User must Change Doc mode to standard.
Request: This is not user friendly and an extra step to remember to 'change browser document mode to 'standard'. Our team said in a previous version of Collaborative Edition this was pre-configured/set so a user did not have to worry bout setting this before they could use the application / workflow. Please address as this impacts user adoption of the application.
Thank you,
Patti Williams / Watts Water Technologies
  • Guest
    Mar 29, 2020

    Old request, not relevant any more.