IBM Data and AI Ideas Portal for Customers


Shape the future of IBM!

We invite you to shape the future of IBM, including product roadmaps, by submitting ideas that matter to you the most. Here's how it works:

Post your ideas

Post ideas and requests to enhance a product or service. Take a look at ideas others have posted and upvote them if they matter to you,

  1. Post an idea

  2. Upvote ideas that matter most to you

  3. Get feedback from the IBM team to refine your idea

Help IBM prioritize your ideas and requests

The IBM team may need your help to refine the ideas so they may ask for more information or feedback. The product management team will then decide if they can begin working on your idea. If they can start during the next development cycle, they will put the idea on the priority list. Each team at IBM works on a different schedule, where some ideas can be implemented right away, others may be placed on a different schedule.

Receive notification on the decision

Some ideas can be implemented at IBM, while others may not fit within the development plans for the product. In either case, the team will let you know as soon as possible. In some cases, we may be able to find alternatives for ideas which cannot be implemented in a reasonable time.

Additional Information

To view our roadmaps: http://ibm.biz/Data-and-AI-Roadmaps

Reminder: This is not the place to submit defects or support needs, please use normal support channel for these cases

IBM Employees:

The correct URL for entering your ideas is: https://hybridcloudunit-internal.ideas.aha.io


Status Future consideration
Workspace OpenPages Ideas
Components Platform Features
Created by Guest
Created on Aug 3, 2020

Warning and/or Summary before deleting an object with multiple associations

A warning message for users would be helpful for example in a scenario when someone is trying to a "Common Control" that is linked to multiple Sub-processes via multiple Risks.

Also, a summary of number and type of objects that will be deleted / orphaned by going ahead with the delete operation on a particular object would also be great.

We have had multiple occurances of instances where users come back (sometimes even after a month) to support team saying they accidentally deleted some objects that they were not aware would get deleted.

  • Admin
    JOHN Lundgren
    Aug 13, 2020

    Thank you again for submitting this Idea!

    This request will not be delivered within the release currently under development, but the theme is aligned with our multi-year strategy. IBM is soliciting RFE Community feedback for this request through activities such as voting. IBM will update this request in the future.

  • Guest
    Aug 4, 2020

    Hi, Just attached spreadsheet with example of dissociation of risk event in Incident object in new UI whish shows that user do get an option of "Cancel" and "Done" before dissociating multiple risk events,hence user get an option to think before proceeding further.

    With no doubt, adding warning message will be helpfu, chances are very less after adding warning message but it may happen that user may ignore warning message also accidentally just like they accidentally ignore options which they currently have today ie "Cance" and "Done".

    I feel adding hardblock error or overriding message will be more helpful as users then will have second chance to avoid an accident if in first instant they accientally try deleting anything they shouldn't.