Skip to Main Content
IBM Data and AI Ideas Portal for Customers


Shape the future of IBM!

We invite you to shape the future of IBM, including product roadmaps, by submitting ideas that matter to you the most. Here's how it works:

Post your ideas

Post ideas and requests to enhance a product or service. Take a look at ideas others have posted and upvote them if they matter to you,

  1. Post an idea

  2. Upvote ideas that matter most to you

  3. Get feedback from the IBM team to refine your idea

Help IBM prioritize your ideas and requests

The IBM team may need your help to refine the ideas so they may ask for more information or feedback. The product management team will then decide if they can begin working on your idea. If they can start during the next development cycle, they will put the idea on the priority list. Each team at IBM works on a different schedule, where some ideas can be implemented right away, others may be placed on a different schedule.

Receive notification on the decision

Some ideas can be implemented at IBM, while others may not fit within the development plans for the product. In either case, the team will let you know as soon as possible. In some cases, we may be able to find alternatives for ideas which cannot be implemented in a reasonable time.

Additional Information

To view our roadmaps: http://ibm.biz/Data-and-AI-Roadmaps

Reminder: This is not the place to submit defects or support needs, please use normal support channel for these cases

IBM Employees:

The correct URL for entering your ideas is: https://hybridcloudunit-internal.ideas.aha.io


Status Future consideration
Workspace OpenPages Ideas
Components End User UI
Created by Guest
Created on Mar 10, 2022

Preserve Ad hoc (unsaved) filters while the Grid view is still open

Users report frustration that in the TFUI, on a main FLV Grid, when they create an adhoc filter and apply it without specifying a name for the filter, it applies to the grid (showing "Unsaved filter" being applied). If user clicks on one of the grid results to look at an object in more detail, and then comes back to the grid again, the "Unsaved filter" is lost, and user has to re-create it again to see the desired grid results again.

This is annoying for users when the adhoc filter is lost. They have to again click on Advanced filter > Add New, and create the conditions again to see the filtered results.

The online documentation actually says this about ad hoc filters:

"Close the Grid View.

The ad hoc filter is deleted."

But this is not true, because the user did NOT close the Grid view, they simply switched to another tab and then switched back to the Grid view, yet the ad hoc filter was still deleted.

From the user: "Basically if you create your own filter without saving it, as soon as you either click into a single object or any new object, that filtered data disappears and you have to re-do your filter every time. It does not happen if you save the filter, but considering how often people filter data every day and in different ways, we can't expect that someone will save variation of every filter they need."

They are requesting that the ad hoc filter be preserved until they actually close the Grid. Otherwise, documentation should be updated to indicate closing OR SWITCHING AWAY from the grid view will delete the ad hoc filter.

Needed By Quarter
  • Admin
    JOHN Lundgren
    Apr 5, 2022

    Thank you again for submitting this RFE!

    This request will likely not be delivered within the release currently under development. IBM is soliciting RFE Community feedback for this request through activities such as voting. IBM will update this request in the future.

  • Admin
    JOHN Lundgren
    Mar 17, 2022

    Thank you for submitting this RFE!

    The IBM team is evaluating this RFE. A decision or request for more information will be provided within 90 days of the date that this issue was submitted.