IBM Data and AI Ideas Portal for Customers


Shape the future of IBM!

We invite you to shape the future of IBM, including product roadmaps, by submitting ideas that matter to you the most. Here's how it works:

Post your ideas

Post ideas and requests to enhance a product or service. Take a look at ideas others have posted and upvote them if they matter to you,

  1. Post an idea

  2. Upvote ideas that matter most to you

  3. Get feedback from the IBM team to refine your idea

Help IBM prioritize your ideas and requests

The IBM team may need your help to refine the ideas so they may ask for more information or feedback. The product management team will then decide if they can begin working on your idea. If they can start during the next development cycle, they will put the idea on the priority list. Each team at IBM works on a different schedule, where some ideas can be implemented right away, others may be placed on a different schedule.

Receive notification on the decision

Some ideas can be implemented at IBM, while others may not fit within the development plans for the product. In either case, the team will let you know as soon as possible. In some cases, we may be able to find alternatives for ideas which cannot be implemented in a reasonable time.

Additional Information

To view our roadmaps: http://ibm.biz/Data-and-AI-Roadmaps

Reminder: This is not the place to submit defects or support needs, please use normal support channel for these cases

IBM Employees:

The correct URL for entering your ideas is: https://hybridcloudunit-internal.ideas.aha.io


Status Future consideration
Workspace Planning Analytics
Created by Guest
Created on Oct 16, 2019

Double Login Screen when using CAM authentication

We're using Cognos Analytics as authentication provider to access Planning Analytics Workspace. When the user is in Workspace and the session expires, he'd get double login screen. First, the bWorkspace native login screen appears and the user fills his details. Then the Cognos login screen appears and the user needs to fill his details again. Only then the user is logged in again and can continue in his work. This is frustrating as the users needs to fill their login details twice. The client raised ticket to IBM Support for this and was redirected here as according to support, this is not a bug and should be handled as request for enhancement. 

Needed by Date Dec 31, 2019
  • Admin
    Stuart King
    Jun 23, 2020

    IBM will review and investigate.